Carpe Diem

Very often we’re conditioned to think that our lives revolve around great moments. But great moments often catch us unaware-beautifully wrapped in what others may consider a small one.

A teacher of mine once said to me: “People may not remember exactly what we did or what we said, but they will always remember how we made them feel.”

Carpe Diem, Seize the Day!

Carpe Diem: Seize the Day!

In the heart of this matter lies this one truth—what legacy did I leave behind after I’m gone? What do you see yourselves in the next 5 years? For me, I see potential that I’ve had the opportunity to inspire. I see the possibility that some, if not most of you will be in an organization leading, doing and reaching for the stars.

Life may not be the party we hoped for, but while we are here we might as well dance.

Today when I open my eyes, I tell myself that it is going to be special.
Every day, every minute, every breath truly is a wonderful gift…

So the question (which my favorite author: JRR Tolkein once asked) is what do we do with the time that has been given to us?

If we do what we do for ourselves, it is only for the MOMENT…

If we do it for a nation or country, it is for HISTORY and people will only remember us for a season…

But if we do it for our generation and to the next generation and the next – it may be for ETERNITY… Which then becomes a legacy!

Always remember: CArPE DiEM – Seize the Day!

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment