Untold Secret

Autumn leaves

Autumn leaves

Holding my feelings back as I take the cold coffee off the coaster…
Wondering why I work so hard to get the past back…
Does it show so clearly on my face?

The most beautiful thing wasn’t the rain that day,
But it was the leaves that you and I took shelter together…
Swinging on the swing brings back memories…
A dream which we started; Bitter-sweet.

If you really love someone, would you let it go?
Why do we try to change the time that has already been missed?

Remembering how your fingers stop me from saying goodbye
I always imagine you by my side,
Just before I completely lose sight of you…

If you really love someone, would it be better to let it go?
Only let us meet again, perhaps if it is more than just fate.
For this one season of autumn… let us love each other…

How do I pick up the fragments of happiness?
Since I only just discovered the leaves of happiness floating down the river…

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment