A Long Journey

A long journey of sleepless nights
As I wait for the moon and finding my dreams
The wind blows ceaselessly, yet I’m not tired…
In the midst of pursued perfection for a destination yet unknown.

Getting prepared for this time
How do we end a race we didn’t complete?
That joyous feeling of being together
Haven’t we all had a wonderful journey?

These dreams come with salty tears
Though you and I are in the same boat
Did love pass through the rivers of our lives?
Yet we were so blind, we couldn’t see?

In those dreams, love and hope are flying high
I’m always chasing; you’re always encouraging
If there was a destination, why can’t we see it?
Should we throw everything far away?
Just to cross this long journey… into a dream we never wanted.

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a comment